Citizens Advisory Committee

This panel serves in an advisory capacity to the Board of Commissioners. Members study issues of concern to the District and report their recommendations to the Board. Some past and current issues have included the waterfowl area, potential canoe trails and site planning.

Citizens Advisory Committee members serve for three years on a voluntary basis, with three terms expiring each year in December. Members of the public who are interested in serving on this committee should contact District Headquarters at (217) 586-3360 for more information. 

Current Members

  • Carl Altsetter
  • David Easter
  • Wendy Harris
  • Denise Ingram
  • Eileen Borgia
  • Bill Ford
  • Marianne Lippi
  • David Jannusch


CAC Members at the 2016 Homer Soda Festival.