Board of Commissioners

The Champaign County Forest Preserve District is governed by a nonpartisan, unpaid, five-member Board of Commissioners appointed by the Champaign County Board for staggered five-year terms. The Board meets on the third Thursday of each month at 6:00 p.m. Meetings are usually held at the Museum of the Grand Prairie Classroom in Lake of the Woods Forest Preserve, Mahomet, Illinois, with the following exceptions: February at a location in Champaign-Urbana, June at Homer Lake Forest Preserve, and July at Middle Fork River Forest Preserve.

Board Members

William Goodman

Andrew Kerins
Vice President
2012–2025 (reappointed in 2020)

Sarah Livesay
2013–2023 (reappointed in 2018)

Bobbie Herakovich
2014–2024 (reappointed in 2019)

Wendy Hundley
Assistant Secretary/Treasurer

The Board of Commissioners